February 29

Raiford Bush and Antonio Sabato, Jr. celebrate their Leap Year birthday in Bulgaria

Raiford Bush and Antonio Sabato, Jr. celebrate a Leap Year birthday in Bulgaria

Although I appreciate the many and wonderful articles written about my being born on February 29, allow me to finally set the record straight.  Having been born on a leap day is an exciting thing, actually.  Whenever my birthday shows up on the calendar, I celebrate it for an entire year.  That means that everything my husband and I do together during a leap year is a celebration of life.  Otherwise, I recognize an un-birthday on February 28, which is just as fun as having a real birthday.   

Other leapies I know personally are blues sensation Ruby Wilson and actor Antonio Sabato, Jr.

Leave a Reply

