Adam Lambert Gives Me the Creeps

There's something about Adam Lambert that makes me want more.

There's something about Adam Lambert that makes me want more.

At least that’s what one person said to me at a Sunday brunch.  My automatic response was, “Why do you feel that way?”  She responded, “I don’t know, he just does.”  Not a good answer.  Maybe this woman was turned off by Adam’s appearance.  Quite frankly, I adore it because he’s doggone different.  He stands out.  By golly, Adam Lambert is marketable.  He’s a total package — something that works in the entertainment industry.

He’s not ashamed of who he is and the mack truck of talent he brings to the table.  And he’s not affected by controversy, either.  He’s got what’s generally regarded as the “It” factor.  No wonder he’s Simon Cowell’s logical pick to win American Idol. 

I asked my husband last night if he would pay big money to see Adam in concert.  “Absolutely!” he said with confidence.  My husband, incidentally, has not said that about any other AI contestant, even the ones we know personally. 

So for anyone who says things like “Adam gives me the creeps,” I say great!  He’s just given you somethin’ to talk about!

Leave a Reply

